Skip to main content

EndNote and EndNote Web

Configure Your Find Full Text Preferences for Fresno State

1.  On the top menu bar
     Windows    Edit > Preferences > Find Full Text
     Mac     Endnote > Preferences > Find Full Text

2.  These are preselected:  Web of Knowledge Full Text LinksDOI (Digital Object Identifier), and  OpenURL.

3.   In the OpenURL path:  box, enter     http://sfx.calstate.edu:9003/fresno

4.   In the Authenticate with: URL  box, enter     http://hmlproxy.lib.csufresno.edu

5.  Click  OK/Save  to close the window.

find full text preferences

Using EndNote's Find Full Text

1. Select one or more references

2. Right-click,   OR   on the top menubar,
     select  References > Find Full Text > Find Full Text

3. Login for database access window:
    use your Fresno State username & password
    <Continue>

4. On the Database menu window
    <Continue>

5. In the Copyright notice popup:
    <Continue>

EndNote will now try to find the text of the selected reference(s)

EndNote does not find and attach ALL full text that might be available to you.

There are additional ways to add pdfs or other file attachments.

Adding Madden Library Proxy String to URLs and DOIs

To make links in your EndNote records work from off-campus  you need to make them go through the proxy server. This will validate your affiliation with our campus for our licensed resources.  Then, for  off-campus access, you will need to enter your campus username and password.

1. In EndNote, display the full record for a reference.

2. If there is a DOI (for instance 10.1080/01609513.2012.699872 ), add this to the front:

   http://login.hmlproxy.lib.csufresno.edu/login?url=http://dx.doi.org/

   e.g. http://login.hmlproxy.lib.csufresno.edu/login?url=http://dx.doi.org/10.1080/01609513.2012.699872

3. If there is a URL, add this to the front:

    http://login.hmlproxy.lib.csufresno.edu/login?url=

    e.g. http://login.hmlproxy.lib.csufresno.edu/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=aph&AN=84139639&site=ehost-live

add proxy to doi + url

4. Save the record