What is OneSearch?
OneSearch is the name of the Fresno State Library's discovery system which enables streamlined access to the print and electronic resources provided by the Library. OneSearch has been adopted by all 23 CSU libraries, giving the CSU system a shared platform to better collaborate and share resources.
What am I searching with OneSearch?
By default, with OneSearch you are searching the following Fresno State Library collections together:
- Articles- A interdisciplinary collection of millions of articles from numerous databases and providers. See list of some of the major collections included.
- Books and Media - Books, ebooks, DVD's, music, streaming media, and more available through the Fresno State Library
Additionally, the following collection is not included in the default search, but can be selected by the user:
- CSU+ Books & Articles- Includes the books, articles, and media collections of all 23 CSU campus libraries together. Most materials from other libraries are available for request.
When should I use OneSearch?
- If you are looking for books and media at Fresno State, or if you want to find and request books and media from other CSU libraries
- If you want to conduct a quick search to find a few articles on a topic, or you want to locate articles from journals in different disciplines
When should I not use OneSearch?
- If you are conducting in-depth research in your discipline, you may want to use one of our subject specific databases. These databases are typically more comprehensive, and may include useful search options for your research
- If you are looking for historical newspapers. Most of our historical newspaper collections are not discoverable in OneSearch
- Not sure where to search? Ask us!
