Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

ASCI 229 - Seminar

Fall 2020

Indexes to Articles

EBSCO Databases (similar interfaces and export to Zotero)

Academic Search Ultimate
Index to news magazines and scholarly journals in a wide variety of subjects.
   • Limit your search to scholarly journals by checking the box: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals

CAB Abstracts
International applied life sciences literature including  animal & veterinary sciences, and microbiology & parasitology.
Citations to journal articles, books, conference papers, and reports.
   • Limit your search results to academic journals

Agricola
Covers material acquired by the National Agricultural Library and cooperating institutions in the agricultural and related sciences.
Citations are primarily to journal articles and books, but include other type of resources.
   • Limit your search results to academic journals

Education Research Complete
Scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education.
   • Limit your search to scholarly journals by checking the box: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals

FSTA: Food Science and Technology Abstracts
International coverage of food science, food technology and nutrition.
Covers all the major food commodities, biotechnology and microbiology, food safety, additives, nutrition, packaging and pet foods.
Publication types include journal articles, patents, reviews, standards, books, reports and conference proceedings.
   • Limit your search results to academic journals
 

Web of Science/Clarivate Analytics databases

Provide cited by and cited reference searching so you can navigate forward and backward through the literature& from a specific article.

Web of Science
Multidisciplinary & very current.
Citations from ~8,500 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world.

Medline
PubMed database through the Web of Science search interface

BIOSIS Citation Index
Biological and medical literature. Content from journals, meetings, patents, and books.
 

PubMed (this is the Library's link to PubMed)

U.S. National Library of Medicine database. 
Citations to biomedical and veterinary literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
   • Includes links to open-access full text articles and other related resources.
   • Going to PubMed via the Madden Library link gives you access to more resources via the Library's subscriptions.
 

Dissertations and Theses Full Text [ProQuest]
 

Google Scholar (with Fresno State library access links)
 

A-Z list of all Databases