The Library subscribes to many databases that have or link to scholarly articles
♦ Multidisciplinary databases, such as Academic Search Ultimate and Web of Science Core Collection
These index articles in scholarly journals as well as other types of publications.
You can limit your search results to only journal articles.
♦ Discipline-specific databases, such as CAB Abstracts, CINAHL, FSTA, Education Research Complete,
PubMed, BIOSIS, and SciFinder-n, take broader views of scholarly/professional literature
and also index publications types such as dissertations, books and book chapters, conference proceedings,
and technical reports.
Most of these databases will allow you to limit your search results to only scholarly journals.
♦ Find a variety of publication types including scholarly journal articles.
♦ Does not have a way to limit results to only scholarly journals, so pay attention to what you have retrieved.
♦ Look backwards in the literature by looking up references from a publication's works cited section.
♦ Look forward in the literature by seeing who cited an item.
Web of Science databases, Google Scholar, and some other databases and publisher websites give you Cited By references
(the ones they see in their own universes) so you can identify more recent articles that cited the one you like.
Web of Science (Clarivate Analytics)
Citations from the most prestigious, high impact research journals..
Also provides cited reference searching: navigate forward and backward through the literature from a specific article.
Medline (Clarivate Analytics)
Search the PubMed database through the Web of Science search interface
PubMed (this is the Library's link to PubMed)
U.S. National Library of Medicine database with citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s.
• Includes links to open-access full text articles and other related resources.
• Using PubMed via our Library's link makes the 
FindIt@FresnoState link appear in the PubMed records:
this will give you access to articles that are not open access..
SciFinder [Chemical Abstracts]
Access is limited to Fresno State students, faculty, and staff.
To use SciFinder, you must first create an account using this link.
Google Scholar (with Fresno State library access links)
Peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Also includes patents.