Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Chem 240T -- Chemical Biology

Dr. Kalyani Maitra's class, Fall 2022

Full Text e-Journals and e-Journal Collections

The Library provides access to many of the e-journals in these (primarily publisher-based, a few Open Access) collections
The indexing databases in the preceding sections link to articles in these collections via
Find It @ FresnoState.

To find individual journals, you can search for Journals by Title

American Chemical Society Journals

ScienceDirect {Partial Journal Package} [Elsevier]

SpringerLink Online (Partial Journal Package)

Annual Reviews

Wiley Online Library Journals

JSTOR Journal Collection Scholarly Journal Archive.
Browse or search full text of journals in the collection.
In Advanced Search, you can focus your search on a discipline or specific journals.

PLOS Journals Open Access
Peer-reviewed scientific and medical research.
   • Advanced Search

PubMed Central National Library of Medicine
Open access archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature

To find other specific journals, you can search for Journals by Title

List of major Chemical Biology related journals

Current Opinion in Chemical Biology

Nature Chemical Biology
We do not have a current subscription.
Access via WOS and SciFinder-n for Open Access articles and Fresno State links to Get It

ChemBioChem
-2014, We do not have a current subscription.
Access via WOS and SciFinder-n for Open Access articles and Fresno State links to Get It

ACS Chemical Biology

Chemical Biology and Drug Design

BMC Chemical Biology
Became BMC Biochemistry, then BMC Molecular and Cell Biology (articles are in PubMed Central)
Discover articles in the earlier 2 journal titles also via WOS, BIOSIS, and SciFinder.

Journal of Chemical Biology
"...developments in the publishing landscape made it clear that the interests of our authors are best served by aligning ourselves with the ChemCentral Journal (https://ccj.springeropen.com), an open access publication by Springer ..."

Current Opinion in Chemical Biology

ACS Chemical Biology (ACS Publications)

Journal of Biological Chemistry

Chemistry & Biology -2015
Later title: Cell Chemical Biology

Current Research in Chemical Biology

Current Chemical Biology - Bentham Science
Access articles that are not Open Access  via SciFinder-n for Fresno State links to Get It

Computational Chemical Biology

Journal of Chemical Biology and Therapeutics  Open Access

Journal of Glycobiology   Open Access

RSC Chemical Biology Open Access

Frontiers in Chemistry  Open Access
    ♦  section: Frontiers in Biological Chemistry

PLOS Journals Open Access

Related Journals - International Chemical Biology Society