Health Statistics
- Data.CMS.gov
This site gives you direct access to public data released by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS). - CDC National Center for Health Statistics
NCHS collects, analyzes, and disseminates timely, relevant, and accurate health data and statistics. - CDC FastStatsSelected statistics on a variety of health topics.
- CDC Health, United StatesThe Health, United States program provides national trends in health statistics.
- MedlinePlus Health StatisticsA webpage providing health statistics information.
- County Health RankingsCounty Health Rankings & Roadmaps (CHR&R), a program of the University of Wisconsin Population Health Institute, draws attention to why there are differences in health within and across communities. A wide range of factors influence how long and how well we live, including: opportunities for education, income and wealth, safe housing and the right to shape policies and practices that impact our lives and futures. CHR&R provides a snapshot of the health of nearly every county in the nation.
- NCVHS ReportsThe National Committee on Vital and Health Statistics fulfills important review and advisory functions regarding health data and administrative standards of national and international scope, conducts studies of prevailing current topics, and makes recommendations for improvement of the Nation’s health statistics and information systems.
Census Data
- CDC WONDERWONDER online databases utilize a rich ad-hoc query system for the analysis of public health data. Reports and other query systems are also available.
- Census Bureau Data
The platform to access demographic and economic data from the U.S. Census Bureau. - data.census.gov ResourcesThe educational hub for learning to effectively find demographic and economic data from the U.S. Census Bureau's main data search platform, data.census.gov, Microdata Access (MDAT), or the Census Data API.
- U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS)The overview of BLS statistics.
- Census Undercount Report: Quality of the Decennial Census for Asian American and Native Hawaiian and Pacific Islander CommunitiesThe report from Asian Americans Advancing Justice finds that despite a national overcount of Asian Americans and Native Hawaiian and Pacific Islanders (NHPIs), some Asian Americans and NHPIs were still undercounted in the decennial census. The report discusses how geography affects the response rates from one state or one county to another and how coverage errors vary by age.
National Datasets
- Data.gov
The Home of the U.S. Government's Open Data. Here you will find data, tools, and resources to conduct research, develop web and mobile applications, design data visualizations, and more. - All of Us Research Program datasetThe National Institutes of Health’s All of Us Research Program is building one of the largest biomedical data resources of its kind. The All of Us Research Hub stores health data from a diverse group of participants from across the United States.
- Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ)
Provides resources for data infographics, data visualizations, data tools, all-payer claims databases, and more. - Healthy PeopleBy the U.S. Department of Health & Human Services. Healthy People identifies public health priorities to help individuals, organizations, and communities across the United States improve health and well-being.
- National Healthcare Quality and Disparities ReportsBy the U.S. Department of Health & Human Services. The report presents trends for measures related to access to care, affordable care, care coordination, effective treatment, healthy living, patient safety, and person-centered care.
- Compendium of U.S. Health Systems, 2022A publicly available national database with information on 640 U.S. health systems and their affiliated hospitals and group practices.
- Ownership of PracticesAHRQ's data visualization tool which allows users to see how the ownership types of health care practices break down across different states.
- Mathematica’s Health Systems Dashboardwhich combines data from the Compendium and other sources to help users compare hospital readmission rates for various types of health care systems across states.
- Bureau of Labor Statistics - Injuries, Illnesses, and FatalitiesProduces a wide range of information about workplace injuries and illnesses. These data are collected and reported annually through the Survey of Occupational Injuries and Illnesses (SOII) and the Census of Fatal Occupational Injuries (CFOI).
Geospatial Data
- PolicyMap
PolicyMap is an online mapping tool that provides access to a vast array of data on demographics, real estate, health, education, and more, all visualized in interactive maps, tables, and charts. - Food Environment Atlas
The Atlas assembles statistics on three broad categories of food environment factors: Food Choices, Health and Well-Being, and Community Characteristics. The Atlas currently includes more than 280 indicators of the food environment.
- Social Explorer This link opens in a new window
Explore over 500,000 data indicators and over 220 years of data for the United States from present to 1790, including all Decennial Censuses, American Community Surveys and many other datasets.
- GISVaxViewFrom the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, GISVaxView is a site for mapping geospatial vaccination related data across the lifespan. This system is used to provide jurisdictions and other partners geospatial data and tools to inform planning, implementation, and evaluation of vaccine activities and outcomes. The system allows visitors to better understand the local-level indicators that contribute to vaccine confidence and coverage, visualize data for populations at increased risk, identify community resources and barriers, and connect community stakeholders.
Global Datasets
- Our World in DataThe Our World in Data project is a collaboration between the University of Oxford and the Global Change Data Lab. The project aims to make data and research on how the world is changing more accessible. They cover a wide range of topics including health, education, poverty, and the environment, and provide visualizations and analysis to help people understand global trends and challenges.
- GenBankThe NIH genetic sequence database, an annotated collection of all publicly available DNA sequences.
- Registry of Research Data Repositories (re3data.org)
A global registry with more than 2,400 detailed data repository records, and is widely acknowledged as a tool for the identification of suitable repositories for research data.
Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services
MedlinePlus: Health Statistics
National Center for Health Statistics: Fast Stats A to Z
National Committee on Vital and Health Statistics
National Criminal Justice Reference Service
National Data Archive on Child Abuse and Neglect
National Library of Medicine Data, Tools and Statistics
Sourcebook of Criminal Justice Statistics
Statistical Abstract of the United States
Substance Abuse and Mental Health Administration
See Mental Health Statistics
Local & State Datasets
- County Health Status Profiles
Reports data on selected public health indicators chosen in collaboration with local health officers and epidemiologists. This annual report provides California and county age-adjusted rates, crude rates, or percentages for mortality, infant mortality, morbidity conditions, and other public health related categories. - Fresno Mobility Metrics Data DashboardThis dashboard contains data from 28 metrics that are associated with upward mobility. These metrics are grouped within DRIVE’s three priority investment areas: economic development, human capital, and neighborhood development.
- County Health Rankings & Roadmaps - Californiademographic, social, and economic indicators.
Fresno County Department of Public Health
Healthy Fresno County Community Dashboard Explore data
Central California Center for Health and Human Services CCCHHS brings together university resources and community professionals, agencies and organizations to improve the health and welfare of communities located within Central California . There are six institutes and programs that provide research, data and leadership on important issues focusing on Central California.California Healthcare Quality and Disparities from the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality
California Health Interview Survey a detailed picture of the health and health care needs of California's large and diverse population.
Minority Health Social Vulnerability Index Explorer The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) and the HHS Office of Minority Health (OMH) developed the Minority Health Social Vulnerability Index (SVI) to enhance existing resources to support the identification of racial and ethnic minority communities at greatest risk for disproportionate impact and adverse outcomes due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Access the Minority Health SVI
Census Information by state, county, city, zip code, and census tract. Scroll down to QuickFacts for statistics on cities and towns with a population of 5,000 or more.
Quickly find Census Tract numbers and explore Fresno neighborhoods in Google Maps
Includes 2010 Census Tract, elementary school boundaries, and officially designated neighborhoods.