Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

AGRI 220 - Research Methodology & Communications

Search Tips

Use * for alternate word endings
e.g., method* retrieves method, methods, methodology, etc.

Multidisciplinary

Web of Science
Multidisciplinary & very current.

♦ Citations from  the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world.
♦ Also provides cited reference searching: navigate forward and backward through the literature from a specific article.

Academic Search Ultimate [EBSCO]
Index to news magazines and scholarly journals in a wide variety of subjects.

Core Indexes to Agriculture Literature

Follow Find It @ FresnoState to locate material cited in these databases

Agricola  (1970-   )
Covers material acquired by the National Agricultural Library (NAL) and cooperating institutions in the agricultural and related sciences. Citations are primarily to journal articles and book chapters, but include other type of resources.

CAB Abstracts  (1973-   )
International coverage of agriculture, nutrition, forestry, and allied life and applied sciences.  Citations to journal articles, books, conference papers, and reports.

BIOSIS Citation Index  (1926-     )
Citations with abstracts to worldwide biological and medical literature. Content from journals, meetings, patents, and books.

GeoRef  (1669-  N. America;  1933-   global coverage).
Topics include soil science. Comprehensive geoscience database indexing journal articles, books, government reports, and other sources. 

Zoological Record /Web of Knowledge  (1864-   )
Citations with abstracts to animal biology and biodiversity literature.

Education Research Complete
Scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education.
Limit your search to scholarly journals by checking the box: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals

PsycINFO 1887-
Citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports in the field of psychology.
Also covers the psychological aspects of related disciplines such as sociology, education, anthropology, nursing, business and law.
Limit your search results to  Peer-Reviewed Journals
Limit your search results: Under Methodology, select Empirical study

A-Z list of all Databases