The Gale Literature database is a great resource for this type of information. You will find several entries on Teresa de Jesus, including:
Link to books and articles under the subject heading Teresa de Jesús 1515-1582. Also see those with the subject heading Teresa, of Avila, Saint, 1515-1582.
Link to books and articles under the subject heading Teresa de Jesús 1515-1582. Also see those with the subject heading Teresa, of Avila, Saint, 1515-1582.
Link to books and articles under the subject heading Teresa de Jesús 1515-1582. Also see those with the subject heading Teresa, of Avila, Saint, 1515-1582.
Search the author's name at the National Library of Spain's Hispanic Digital Library (freely available online) to find digitized primary source content. Use this link to access all of the works indexed under the author "Teresa de Jesús, Santa"
One example of what you can find there:
The Gale Literature database is a great resource for this type of information. You will find many entries on Cervantes, including:
All books from the Library with the subject heading Cervantes Saavedra, Miguel de 1547-1616
All books from the Library with the subject heading Cervantes Saavedra, Miguel de, 1547-1616 Novelas ejemplares
The Gale Literature database is a great resource for this type of information. This page has biographical information on Sor Juana Inés de la Cruz.
All books from the Library with the subject heading "Juana Inés (de la Cruz)"
Search the author's name at the National Library of Spain's Hispanic Digital Library (freely available online) to find digitized primary source content. Use this link to access all of the works indexed under the author "Juana Inés de la Cruz, Sor"
The Gale Literature database is a great resource for this type of information. There you will find several biographical resources on Garcilaso de la Vega.
National Library of Spain's Hispanic Digital Library (freely available online). Use this link to access all of the works indexed under the author "Garcilaso de la Vega"
The Gale Literature database is a great resource for this type of information. There you will find several biographical resources on Luis de Góngora.
Criticism on this author's works from the Gale Literature database.
Gale Literature database biographical entries on this author.
Gale Literature database criticism on works by this author.
Gale Literature database biographical entries on this author.
Gale Literature database articles of criticism of works by this author.
La Biblioteca Digital Hispánica (Hispanic Digital Library) from Biblioteca Nacional de España (National Library of Spain) provides free and open access to thousands of digitized documents, including books printed between the 15th and 20th centuries, manuscripts, drawings, prints, brochures, posters, photographs, maps, atlases, scores, historical press, and sound recordings.
España es Cultura (Spain is Culture) from the Ministry of Culture and Sport - focus is on the discovery of Spain's cultural heritage by location (towns and autonomous regions), time period, and theme. See the Baroque and Spanish Golden Age page.
Gran Enciclopedia de España (Great Encyclopedia of Spain) serves as a reference work for the cultural and historical heritage of Spain. Note: access is limited for free users (the library does not have a subscription).
Gran Enciclopedia Iberoamericana (Great Encyclopedia of Ibero-America) serves as a reference work for the cultural and historical heritage of Ibero-America. Note: access is limited for free users (the library does not have a subscription).
Portal de Archivos Españoles / Spanish Archives Portal (PARES), created and managed by the Ministry of Culture and Sports, contains descriptive files and digitized images of the documentary collections kept in the State Archives.
History of Spain: Primary Documents (EuroDocs) Created by a librarian at Brigham Young University (USA), includes links to online archives and digitized content on the history of Spain. Also includes a list of links specific to the Spanish Golden Age.
Iberian Studies: Spain, Portugal and their New World Colonies: Portals and Other Sources - Research Guide from the University of Pittsburgh Libraries
Spain Then and Now website created by retired university professors with links to content on the web to explore. Extensive discussion of art and literature, including pages on Golden Age Literature and on specific authors. Good resource for overview information and linking out to primary source content on the web.
Real Academia - Diccionario de la Lengua Española - The Dictionary of the Spanish language is produced by the Royal Spanish Academy (RAE) with participation of the Association of Academies of the Spanish Language. It was first published in 1780, and subsequent editions have been published about once a decade. The Dictionary was created to maintain the purity of the Spanish language.
Wikimedia Commons is a media repository of free-use images, sounds, other media. It is a project of the Wikimedia Foundation. As of March 2021, the repository contains over 70 million free-to-use media files, managed and editable by registered volunteers.
ArtStor Digital Library (Library database - sign in required) online resource of more than 2.5 million images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences. Includes a set of software tools to view, present, and manage images for research and teaching purposes.