Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Finding Where to Publish

About Getting Published

Look for articles and books on publishing, such as

Academic journals and academic publishing. 2006
Library Online Collection

Agents, editors, and you: the insider's guide to getting your book published.  
Lower Level PN161 .A34 2002

Anatomy of writing for publication for nurses. 2014
Library Online Collection

The first-book market: where and how to publish your first book and make it a success. 2nd ed.
Lower Level  PN151 .F55 1998

First have something to say: writing for the library profession
Library Online Collection
Also in the Library: Lower Level Z665 .C776 2003

From dissertation to book
Lower Level PN162 .G37 2005

From research to manuscript: a guide to scientific writing. 2ed. 2009.
Library Online Collection

Getting it published: a guide for scholars and anyone else serious about serious books. 2nd ed.
Lower Level PN161 .G46 2008

Getting published in the life sciences.  
Lower Level QH304 .G53 2011

Getting research published: an a to z of publication strategy. 2ed. 2010
Lower Level PN161 .W24 2010

Go public!: encouraging student writers to publish.
Lower Level LB1631 .R83 1998

Guide to publishing for academics: inside the publish or perish phenomenon. 2015.
Library Online Collection

How to get research published in journals. 2008
Library Online Collection

How to write and publish a scientific paper.  7th ed.
VE Petrucci Library T11 .D33 2011

How to write and publish articles in nursing. 2nd ed.
Lower Level  RT24 .S54 1997

How to write & sell a book proposal.
Lower Level PN161 .W45 2000

Journal publishing.
Lower Level  Z286.S37 P33 1997

Marketing strategies for writers.
Lower Level PN161 .S396 1999

The portable writers' conference: your guide to getting and staying published
Lower Level PN155 .P67 1997

Professional academic writing in the humanities and social sciences.
Library Online Collection
Also in the Library: Lower Level PN146 .M33 1994

Publishing confidential: the insider's guide to what it really takes to land a nonfiction book deal.  
Library Online Collection
Also in the Library: Lower Level PN161 .B77 2004

The sell your novel toolkit: everything you need to know about queries, synopses, marketing & breaking in. 1st ed.
Lower Level PN161 .L96 1997

The thesis and the book: g guide for first-time academic authors.
Lower Level Z286.S37 T53 2003

Thinking like your editor: how to write great serious nonfiction--and get it published.
Lower Level PN161 .R28 2002

The writer's guide to queries, pitches & proposals.
Lower Level PN161 .A55 2001

The writer's handbook.
Lower level PN137.W73 2011

Writer's market guide to getting published. 3rd ed.
Lower Level PN161 .W832 2010

Writing for academic journals 2009
Library Online Collection

Writing for publication. (Epstein, Kenway, and Boden) 2010
Library Online Collection

Writing for publication: road to academic advancement.  
Lower Level PN146 .H38 2005

Writing for publication in nursing
Library Online Collection
Also in the Library Lower Level RT24 .O35 2010

Writing for scholarly publication: behind the scenes in language education.
Lower Level PE1128.A2 W758 2003

Writing successful academic books. 2010.
Lower Level PN146 .H375 2010

Madden Library Citation Help Guide

Madden Library EndNote Guide