Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Hort 112 - Principles of Pomology

Search Tips

Use * for alternate word endings
e.g.,  mulch* retrieves mulch, mulches, mulching,  etc.

 

Use and between words unless it is a phrase

e.g.,   reflect* and mulch* and whitefly

Multidisciplinary

Web of Science
Multidisciplinary & very current.

♦ Citations from  the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world.
♦ Also provides cited reference searching: navigate forward and backward through the literature from a specific article.

Academic Search Ultimate [EBSCO]
Index to news magazines and scholarly journals in a wide variety of subjects.

Finding Journal Articles

Off-campus connection requires login

CAB Abstracts (1973-     ) 
International coverage of agriculture, forestry, and allied life and applied sciences. Citations to journal articles, books, conference papers, and reports in the fields of agriculture; animal and veterinary sciences; environmental sciences; human health, food and nutrition; leisure and tourism; microbiology and parasitology; and plant sciences.
     •  use the phrase organic farming with other keywords

Agricola   (1970-    )
Covers material acquired by the National Agricultural Library (NAL) and cooperating institutions in the agricultural and related sciences. Citations are primarily to journal articles and book chapters, but include other type of resources.
     •  use the phrase organic production with other keywords

BIOSIS Citation Index /Web of Knowledge  (1926-     )
Citations with abstracts to worldwide biological and medical literature. Content from journals, meetings, patents, and books.
Includes times cited references and cited references: navigate forward and backward through the literature from a specific article

All Databases A-Z

Full Text Journal Collections

The indexing databases above include citations and links to articles in these full-text journal databases.

Off-campus connection requires login.

Annual Reviews

Wiley Online Library

ScienceDirect Elsevier

Springer LINK Online Journal Collection

JSTOR Journal Collection Scholarly Journal Archive .
Browse or search full text of journals in the collection. In Advanced Search, you can focus your search on a discipline or specific journals.