Subject Guide
Online Resources
Grove Music Online includes the full texts of The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, The New Grove Dictionary of Opera, and The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz. The Oxford Companion to Music offers more than 8,000 articles on composers, performers, conductors, individual works, instruments, and notation, forms, and genres. The Oxford Dictionary of Music supplements Grove’s more extensive coverage with content geared toward undergraduates and general users.
-
Grove Music Online This link opens in a new window
Grove Music Online is a music encyclopedia offering comprehensive coverage of music, musicians, music-making, and music scholarship. It contains the full texts of The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, The New Grove Dictionary of Opera, and The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz; The Oxford Companion to Music (which offers more than 8,000 articles on composers, performers, conductors, individual works, instruments and notation, forms and genres); and The Oxford Dictionary of Music (which supplements Grove’s more extensive coverage with content geared toward undergraduates and general users).
Print reference sources
-
The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians
by
Call Number: 1st Floor - Reference ; ML100 .N48 2001ISBN: 9781561592395Publication Date: 2003-02-11 -
The Garland Encyclopedia of World Music
by
Call Number: Lower Level ; f ML100 .G16 1998ISBN: 9780824060350Publication Date: 1997-08-01 -
Baker's Biographical Dictionary of Musicians
by
Call Number: 1st Floor - Reference ; f ML105 .B16 2001ISBN: 9780028655253Publication Date: 2000-12-22 -
The Oxford Companion to Music
by
Call Number: 1st Floor - Reference ; ML100 .O92 2002ISBN: 9780198662129Publication Date: 2002-05-02 -
The Oxford Dictionary of Music
by
Call Number: 1st Floor - Reference ; ML100 .K35 2006ISBN: 9780198614593Publication Date: 2006-08-04
