Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Teacher Resource Center

Teacher Resource Center

About Bibliographies

Listings of children’s literature, activity books, picture books, pattern books, etc.

A bibliography is a listing of items on a particular topic; it includes all of the information needed to locate the items. Bibliographies save time. For instance, many teachers have students who read far below their present grade level. If a student is in the 6th grade, but is reading at the 3rd grade level, the teacher might like to provide the student with books that have a 6th grade interest level and a 3rd grade reading level. Finding this particular type of book in a library can be very time consuming. Bibliographies, however, such as The Best High/Low Books for Reluctant Readers, make locating the materials less time-consuming.

The TRC contains numerous bibliographies. Some, such as Best Books for Children, are book length and list items the TRC may or may not own. Others, of varying lengths, have been compiled by the TRC and contain listings of items the TRC owns. Some of the locally produced bibliographies are available via the TRC Web page; others are located behind the TRC information desk.

Locally produced bibliographies include Book Activities Index (activities for particular children’s and young adult books), Activity Books (more than 2,500 activity books grouped by subject areas such as math, science, special education, physical education, etc.), and Recent Acquisitions (newly acquired and processed curriculum and juvenile titles).

American Indian Youth Literature Award

2010 Awards

2008 Awards

2006 Awards

Asian/Pacific American Award For Literature

PICTURE BOOKS

CHILDREN’S LITERATURE

YOUNG ADULT LITERATURE

Beatty Award

2011-PRESENT AWARD WINNERS

2001-2010 AWARD WINNERS

1991-2000 AWARD WINNERS

1989-1990 AWARD WINNERS

Caldecott Award

2011-PRESENT AWARD WINNERS

2001-2010 AWARD WINNERS

1991-2000 AWARD WINNERS

1981-1990 AWARD WINNERS

1971-1980 AWARD WINNERS

1961-1970 AWARD WINNERS

1951-1960 AWARD WINNERS

1941-1950 AWARD WINNERS

1938-1940 AWARD WINNERS

California Young Reader Medal

Primary (Grade K-3)

Intermediate (Grades 3-6)

Middle School/Junior High (Grades 6-9))

Young Adult (Grades 9-12)

Picture Books for Older Readers

Coretta Scott King Award

2011-PRESENT AUTHOR AWARD WINNERS

2001-2010 AUTHOR AWARD WINNERS

1991-2000 AUTHOR AWARD WINNERS

1981-1990 AUTHOR AWARD WINNERS

1971-1980 AUTHOR AWARD WINNERS

2011-PRESENT ILLUSTRATOR AWARD WINNERS

2001-2010 ILLUSTRATOR AWARD WINNERS

1991-2000 ILLUSTRATOR AWARD WINNERS

1981-1990 ILLUSTRATOR AWARD WINNERS

1979-1980 ILLUSTRATOR AWARD WINNERS

Newbery Award

2011-PRESENT AWARD WINNERS

2001-2010 AWARD WINNERS

1991-2000 AWARD WINNERS

1981-1990 AWARD WINNERS

1971-1980 AWARD WINNERS

1961-1970 AWARD WINNERS

1951-1960 AWARD WINNERS

1941-1950 AWARD WINNERS

1931-1940 AWARD WINNERS

1922-1930 AWARD WINNERS

Pura Belpre Award

AUTHORS

ILLUSTRATORS

Scott O'Dell Award

2011 - PRESENT AWARD WINNERS

2001 - 2010 AWARD WINNERS

1991 - 2000 AWARD WINNERS

1981 - 1990 AWARD WINNERS

Contact

June 18 -August 17 2012
Contact Reference on the 1st floor for help finding material on a particular topic
278-2174, or via email or chat

Mike Tillman, TRC Librarian
Mike is away June 18- August 19
(559) 278-2054 (phone)
(559) 278-6952 (fax)
miket@csufresno.edu

Summer 2012 Access

Most TRC materials including children’s literature, textbooks, and activity books, are available all hours the main library is open.

For access to TRC media and other material located in the TRC room, contact the Circulation desk on the 1st floor: 278-2551