Madden Library provides access to many of the e-journals in these (primarily publisher-based, a few Open Access) collections
The indexing databases in the preceding sections link to articles in these collections via 
.
To find individual journals, you can search for Journals by Title
American Chemical Society Journals
ScienceDirect {Partial Journal Package} [Elsevier]
SpringerLink Online (Partial Journal Package)
JSTOR Journal Collection Scholarly Journal Archive.
Browse or search full text of journals in the collection.
In Advanced Search, you can focus your search on a discipline or specific journals.
PLoS One Public Library of Science
An interactive open-access journal for the communication of all peer-reviewed scientific and medical research.
• Advanced Search
PubMed Central National Library of Medicine
Open access archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature
The indexing databases in the preceding sections link to articles in these journals via .
To find individual journals, you can search Journals by Title
Energy & Fuels (ACS Publications)
Sign up for e-alerts: "Follow this journal for a weekly email digest of new articles and occasional news"
♦ Indexed in Web of Science and SciFInder-n
Algal Research (Elsevier's Science Direct: search within the journal for keywords)
♦ Indexed in Web of Science (search algal research* in Publication Name)
Energy Procedia (Elsevier's Science Direct) Open Access
"Title discontinued as of 2020"
♦ Was indexed in Web of Science and SciFinder-n
1. Marine Drugs (Open Access)
Search Journals by Title (follow any of the links to the journal's website)
Indexed in SciFInder-n and Web of Science
2. Frontiers in Plant Science (Open Access) direct link
You can also search Journals by Title for the link to articles from this OA journal in PubMed Central
Indexed in Web of Science and SciFInder-n
3. Journal of Food Science and Nutrition (???)
Food Science & Nutrition (Open Access)
Search Journals by Title (use the Wiley Online Library Open Access link to go to the journal's website)
Indexed in Web of Science and SciFInder-n (use the &, not "and" to search for the journal title)
4. Plant Physiology
Search Journals by Title (The different links have varying coverage)
Indexed in Web of Science and SciFInder-n
5. MIcroorganisms (Open Access)
Search Journals by Title (The 3rd link, Free E-Journals, takes you to this OA journal's website)
Indexed in Web of Science and SciFInder-n
6. Foods (Open Access) direct link
You can also search Journals by Title for the link to articles from this OA journal in PubMed Central
Indexed in Web of Science and SciFInder-n
7. BioMed Research International (Open Access) direct link
You can also search Journals by Title for links to articles from this OA journal in PubMed Central and other databases
Indexed in Web of Science and SciFInder-n
8. Bioresource Technology (Elsevier/Science Direct)
Search Journals by Title
Indexed in Web of Science and SciFInder-n
9. Biotechnology for Biofuels (Open Access)
(January 2021, title changed to Biotechnology for Biofuels and Bioproducts)
Search Journals by Title
Indexed in Web of Science and SciFInder-n
10. Journal of Applied Phycology
Search Journals by Title (use the SpringerLink Journals link to go to the journal's website)
Indexed in Web of Science and SciFInder-n
11. Applied Sciences (Open Access) direct link
Indexed in Web of Science (search for Publication Titles =applied sciences basel) and SciFInder-n
12. Industrial Biotechnology***
Indexed in SciFInder-n
***We do not subscribe to this journal. Search in SciFinder-n, select the Full Text option Find It at Fresno State,
and request the article via the Interlibrary Loan link.
13. Microbiology (which publication??)-
Indexed in Web of Science and SciFInder-n
(Moscow) https://www.springer.com/journal/11021
(Reading, UK) https://www.microbiologyresearch.org/content/journal/micro
14. Journal of Phycology
Search Journals by Title Pay attention to the dates of coverage of the options:
We have access to articles up to the most recent year between the options.
Most recent year: Some of the most recent articles are open access:
check on the journal's website to see if the article is Open Access.
Request via Interlibrary Loan of not available.
Indexed in Web of Science and SciFInder-n