Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Test Prep

General Information

The Graduate Record Examinations (GRE) is a standardized test that serves as an admissions requirement for many graduate schools in the United States, in other English-speaking countries, and for English-taught graduate and business programs world-wide.

The exam measures verbal reasoning, quantitative reasoning, analytical writing, and critical thinking skills that have been acquired over a long period of time and that are not related to any specific field of study.

GRE Official Website

GRE Test Prep Materials

GRE Testing Information

 

In the Henry Madden Library

The Henry Madden Library has a selection of test preparation books and manuals, both print and electronic. You can search the library catalog here using the test name as your keyword. 

Selected titles:

GRE  

eBook

By: Dulan, Steven W
Indianapolis, IN: Pearson Education, 2007

Description: https://xerxes.calstate.edu/fresno/images/html.gif Full Text Online

 

 GRE for Dummies

eBook

By: Woldoff, Ron
Hoboken, NJ: John Wiley & Sons, 2015

Description: https://xerxes.calstate.edu/fresno/images/html.gif Full Text Online

 

 Master the GRE

eBook

Albany, NY: Peterson's, 2015

Description: https://xerxes.calstate.edu/fresno/images/html.gif Full Text Online

 

GRE 4000: The 4000 Words Essential for the GRE

eBook

By: Kolby, Jeff
Los Angeles: Nova Press, 2011

Description: https://xerxes.calstate.edu/fresno/images/html.gif Full Text Online

 

GRE Prep Course

eBook

By: Kolby, Jeff
Los Angeles: Nova Press, 2009

  Description: https://xerxes.calstate.edu/fresno/images/html.gif Full Text Online

 

Nova's GRE Math Bible

eBook

By: Kolby, Jeff
Los Angeles, CA: Nova Press, 2008

Description: https://xerxes.calstate.edu/fresno/images/html.gif Full Text Online

 

GRE Prep Course

eBook

By: Kolby, Jeff
Los Angeles: Nova Press, 2004

Description: https://xerxes.calstate.edu/fresno/images/html.gif Full Text Online

 

At Fresno County Public Library

The Fresno County Public Library provides remote access to subscription resources. A valid library card is required.

Learning Express Library  Free online study guides and test preparation materials for the following exams and more: 

  • Graduate Management Admission Test (GMAT)
  • Graduate Record Exam (GRE)
  • Law School Admission Test (LSAT)
  • Miller Analogies Test (MAT)
  • Medical College Admission Test (MCAT)
  • Pharmacy College Admission Test (PCAT)

Users must register for a personal account to use this service. Provides interactive practice exams with immediate scoring, answers, and explanations.