Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Marketing 132

Company and Industry Information

Boxed.com
See what the company says about itself and how you can shop on Boxed.com
https://www.boxed.com

PrivCo
PrivCo offers detailed data on US-based, non-publicly traded corporations, including family-owned, private equity-owned, and venture-backed companies. Its advanced search capacity allows users to conduct in-depth company, investor, M&A, venture capital funding, and private equity research.
Go to this database.

IBISWorld
IBISWorld provides access to in-depth industry reports on more than 1,200 industries in the U.S. and worldwide, including specialized industries that are otherwise difficult to locate in many other sources. Each report consists of 30–40 pages of detailed industry analysis, including industry definition, key statistics, industry segmentation, market characteristics, operating conditions, key success factors, major players, and current and forecast industry performance. The information is current and updated regularly.
Go to this database.

Standard & Poor's CapitalIQ Netadvantage
S&P Capital IQ NetAdvantage provides electronic access to the S&P’s popular publications such as Industry Surveys, Stock Reports, Corporation Records, Outlook, and Mutual Fund Reports. The Industry Surveys offers comprehensive reports on North America's major industries with data analysis of industry trends, forecasts, major players, market share, and key ratios. The company profiles include company description, stock and bond issues, earnings estimates, dividend and split history, and more. Screening tools for stocks, mutual funds, and corporate bonds are provided.
Go to this database.

Consumer Spending Data

Who's buying executive summary of household spending
New Strategist Publications. 2013
Read the full text at: ProQuest EBOOK Central Academic Complete

American buyers: demographics of shopping.
2012
Read the full text at: ProQuest EBOOK Central Academic Complete

Best customers: demographics of consumer demand.
New Strategist Publications.  2012.
Read the full text at: ProQuest EBOOK Central Academic Complete
We also have some older editions of this title

Consumer behavior 2017-2018
Richard K Miller.  2017.
Read the full text at: Richard K. Miller & Associates market research handbooks (RKMA)
We also have some older editions of this title

Household spending: who spends how much on what
2017
Read the full text at: Gale Group
We also have some older editions of this title

Consumer Lifestyle Data

The Lifestyle market analyst. 
FRESNO STATE MAIN   1st Floor - Reference   HF5415.33.U6 L54  
Our latest edition is from 2008

Target Market Information

Data on the Fresno/Clovis Area

QuickFacts (U.S. Census Bureau)
QuickFacts provides statistics for all states and counties, and for cities and towns with a population of 5,000 or more.  It includes all standard census data, plus Internet usage and transportation.  You can search by place name or zip code.  You can also build comparative tables by adding other places to the existing table. 
https://www.census.gov/quickfacts/fact/table/US/PST045218

American Factfinder
Another tool from the Census Bureau, this provides quick access to data by city or county.  You can also search by zip code.  It includes standard census data, such as population, race, age, education, and income.  This will give you the most up to date Census information.
https://factfinder.census.gov/faces/nav/jsf/pages/index.xhtml

Fresno/Clovis Neighborhoods Map
Use this tool to identify specific areas in Fresno and Clovis.  You can see neighborhoods, census tracts, zip codes and a few specialized areas.
https://www.google.com/maps/d/viewer?mid=1Az80axF-eB_eKIImA2K4jczSyek&ll=36.72732785715755%2C-119.79041576320014&z=11

PolicyMap

PolicyMap utilizes GIS and US data indicators to provide detailed maps, tables and charts of the nation. PolicyMap’s data indicators are accessible through the main menu and including demographics, income and spending, housing, lending, quality of life, economy, education, and health. Data can be viewed on the census tract level in many cases, as well as city, county, zip, state, US congressional district, school district, state house and state senate districts. 
Go to this database.

 

Finding Journal Articles

Business Source Ultimate [EBSCO]
Business Source Ultimate offers more comprehensive full-text access of journals published in disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting economics and finance.
Go to this database.

ABI/Inform Complete (Proquest)
ABI/INFORM Complete offers a broad array of business information with more than 40 million documents from top sources, ranging from scholarly journals to trade publications and major newspapers. It provides industry reports, market reports, company profiles, investment news, commodity reports, country briefs, academic articles, and dissertations. Articles are available from 1905 to the present.
Go to this database.

Academic Search Ultimate (Ebsco)
An excellent starting point for any topic, Academic Search contains over 13,000 academic journals, magazines, and newspapers. Content covers all subject areas, with material from 1887-present.
Go to this database.