Skip to main content

OneSearch

OneSearch Collections

Below is a list highlighting some of the major databases and collections that are discoverable within OneSearch.  See this document for a comprehensive list of what is indexed in OneSearch.

ABI/INFORM

ACM Digital Library

Alexander Street Press

American Chemical Society

American Economic Association Journals

American Geophysical Union

American Institute of Physics Journals

American Medical Association

American Periodicals Series

American Physical Society

American Society of Civil Engineers Journals

Annual Reviews

ARTstor Digital Library

Brill 

Cambridge University Press Journals

CQ Press

CRC Press

Credo Reference

Directory of Open Access Journals 

Early English Books Online (EEBO)

ebrary

Eighteenth Century Collections Online

Elsevier

Emerald Group Publishing Limited

ERIC

Ethnic NewsWatch

Food Science and Technology Abstracts (FSTA)

GenderWatch

GeoRef 

Health Technology Assessments

IEEE Publishing

IgentaConnect

JSTOR

JAMA Network

Literature Online (LION)

Literature Resource Collection

MEDLINE

Mergent Online

MIT Press

Nature

National Bureau of Economic Research

NHS Economic Evaluation Database

Oxford University Press

PAIS International

PILOTS: Published International Literature on Traumatic Stress

Physical Education Index

Primary Search

Project Muse

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Full Text

ProQuest Historical Newspapers: New York Times (1851-2011)

Public Library of Science (PLoS)

PubMed

Readers' Guide Retrospective: 1890-1982 

Routledge 

SAGE Publications

ScienceDirect Journals

Social Services Abstracts

Sociological Abstracts

SpringerLink

Taylor & Francis Group

University of California Press

University of Chicago Press

U.S. Congressional Serial Set, 1817-1994

Vogue Archive

Walter de Gruyter

Web of Science

Wiley

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts

Below are some of the major collections that are NOT included in OneSearch.  You can use these databases individually to access their content.

  • All EBSCOhost databases.  Although you will not be searching any EBSCOhost databases in OneSearch, approximately 90% of the content in EBSCOhost databases can be found in OneSearch through other providers.
  • African American Newspapers (Newsbank/Readex)
  • Early American Newspapers (Newsbank/Readex)
  • Fresno Bee (Newsbank/Readex)
  • Hispanic American Newspapers (Newsbank/Readex)
  • Los Angeles Times - Historic (1881-1991) and Current (1985-Present)
Loading