Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

FSC 178 - Food Laws, Regulations, Inspection, and Grading

Where to Find Articles

FSTA: Food Science and Technology Abstracts   (1969-     )

International coverage of food science, food technology and nutrition. Covers all the major food commodities, biotechnology and microbiology, as well as food safety, additives, nutrition, packaging and pet foods. Publication types include journal articles, patents, reviews, standards, books, reports and conference proceedings.

Academic Search Complete

Index to news magazines and scholarly journals in a wide variety of subjects

Business Source Premier

All areas of business and industry. Scholarly and trade journals.

ABI/Inform Complete

Search the ABI/Inform business and industry databases at once to find articles from news sources,  journals, trade and business publications, market reports, and more.

Agricola  (1970-     )

Citations are primarily to journal articles and book chapters, but includes other type of resources.  Covers material acquired by the National Agricultural Library and cooperating institutions in the agricultural and related sciences. 

CAB Abstracts  (1973-       )

International coverage of journal articles, books, conference papers, and reports in the fields of agriculture; animal and veterinary sciences; environmental sciences; human health, food and nutrition; leisure and tourism; microbiology and parasitology; and plant sciences.

PAIS International (1973-   )

Indexes books, journals, policy group papers, some government publications on topics related to public policy

ComBase

A database of microbial growth curves, in both broth and food-based environments​

More databases