Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Music 220 -- Seminar in Research Methods and Bibliography -- Dr. Partow Hooshmandrad

Streaming resources

Two streaming resources are available.  You can link to them through the Library's online catalog.  You may use these resources on or off campus.  If you are off campus you will need to provide your email username and password to log in.

Other audio resources

Audio Collections with Open Access

  • Alan Lomax Archive
    Recordings of folk music from around the world, along with photographs, videos, and more.
  • American Memory from the Library of Congress: Music
    Highlights from collections at the Library of Congress
  • The Belfer Cylinders Digital Connection
    Digital audio files of cylinders from Syracuse University's Belfer Archive
  • Cylinder Preservation and Digitization Project
    A collection of digitized cylinder recordings available for streaming from the University of California, Santa Barbara
  • Europeana Music
    Recordings, sheet music, and other music items from the collections of libraries across Europe.
  • Free Music Archive
    "A social music website built around a curated library of free, legal audio," curated by WFMU, KEXP, ISSUE Project, and others
  • GlobalJukebox
    Thousands of recordings of traditional music, browsable by geography.
  • radiOM.org
    Sponsored by Other Minds, includes selections from broadcasts of "KPFA-FM radio in Berkeley (1949-1995), and concerts and talks produced by Other Minds in San Francisco (1993-2005)" streamed; requires free registration
  • National Jukebox:  Historical Recordings from the Library of Congress --  The Library of Congress presents the National Jukebox, which makes historical sound recordings available to the public free of charge. The Jukebox includes recordings from the extraordinary collections of the Library of Congress Packard Campus for Audio Visual Conservation and other contributing libraries and archives.