Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Business: SWOT Analysis

Great books

Household Spending: Who spends how much on what.  (ref HC110 C6 O34)  People aged 55-64 give nearly twice as much to charities as people 25-34.  If you make $100,000 a year, you spend 61% more on childcare than the "average" household.

California Retail Survey  (ref HF5429.4 C3C35 2008)  Retail sales growth in Fresno was nearly 8% in 2008. The average household spent $4,273 at restaurants and bars.

The Lifestyle Market Analyst  (ref HF 5415.33 U6L54 2008) Casino gambling is ranked the #1 leisure activity in Fresno. Reading a book is ranked 198th.  Sad.

Business databases

Business Source Complete  indexes scholarly business journals and other sources, with full text for over 9,500 titles, including over 1,000 peer-reviewed business journals. Indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. Also includes industry & market research reports from Datamonitor and country reports from CountryWatch and Business Monitor. Covers all areas of business, including accounting & tax; banking, finance & insurance; computer science & MIS; economics; human resources; management; marketing; operations management; public administration; and journals useful to other disciplines like area studies, sociology, and the sciences..

LexisNexis Academic Universe   LexisNexis Academic provides searchable access to a comprehensive spectrum of full-text information from over 5,600 sources, selected to meet academic research needs, including: National and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources;  Business news journals, company financial information, SEC filings and reports, and industry and market news.

ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry Compare specific trades and industries, including telecommunications, computing, transportation, construction, petrochemicals, and many others. In the advanced search, you can search by NAICS code.