Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Geog 160 - Urban Geography

Historical Street Maps in the Madden Library

Make an appointment to view these street maps: email carol_doyle@csufresno.edu
These older maps are all for viewing only in the Library.

AUTHOR    Fresno County Chamber of Commerce.
TITLE        Map showing streets and roads in the city of Fresno, California and suburbs / [cartographic material] / A.R. Morrison, draftsman.
PUB INFO  [Fresno, Calif.] : The Chamber, [1921].
DESCRIPT 1 map ; 55 x 50 cm.
NOTE       "Mar. 1921."
NOTE        Shows house numbering system in an area from Shields Avenue to Jensen Avenue, West Avenue to Maple Avenue.
NOTE        Indexed.
SUBJECT   Fresno (Calif.) -- Maps.
1st floor Maps flat G4364.F7 1921 .F73 

Street and road map of Fresno, California, and environs
[Fresno?]: Bekins Van & Storage Co., c1926.
1st floor, Maps   flat G4364.F7 1926 .B44

Fresno, California.
Published [Glendale, Calif.]: Western Map Co., [1933?]
1st floor, Maps  flat G4364.F7 1933 .W4

Map of the city of Fresno
Fresno, Calif.: Progressive Map Service, [1938]
1st floor, Maps  flat G4364.F7 1938 .P76

Map of Fresno, California, and vicinity
/ made by Howard G. Walters ; copyrighted 1942 by Bekins Van and Storage Co.
[Fresno?] : Bekins, c1942
1st floor, Maps  flat G4364.F7 1942 B4

Map of the city of Fresno
Fresno, Calif. : Progressive Map Service, [1946?]
1st floor, Maps  flat G4364.F7 1946 .P76

Map of Fresno / compliments of Bekins Van and Storage Co.
[Fresno?] : Bekins Van and Storage Co., c1958
1st floor, Maps  flat G4364.F7 1958 .B44

Map of Fresno-Clovis-California
Fresno, Calif: Distributed by D. Johnson, [1972]
1st floor, Maps  flat G4364.F71972 .M36

Fresno-Clovis and vicinity
Fresno, Calif: D. Johnson, c1978
1st floor, Maps  flat G4364.F71978 .J6

Make an appointment with the Special Collections Research Center to view these maps.
They are all for use in the Special Collections Research Center only (4th floor, south wing).

PUB INFO  Fresno, Calif. : Thomas E. Hughes and Sons, General Land Agents, [1885]
DESCRIPT 1 map : mounted on linen and fitted with rods ; 130 x 142 cm.
NOTE        Shows land ownership, railroads, canals, etc.
NOTE        Covers area south of Fresno to Fowler.
NOTE        Advertisements on map borders.
SUBJECT   Fresno (Calif.) -- Maps.
SUBJECT   Fresno County (Calif.) -- Maps.
SUBJECT   Agricultural colonies -- California -- Fresno County -- Maps.
SUBJECT   Real property -- California -- Fresno County -- Maps.
4th Floor South - Special Collections/Woodward map fff G4364.F7 1885 .M36

TITLE        Map of the city of Fresno and additions, Fresno County, California : compiled from official surveys / by J.C. Shepard and I. Teilman, civil engineers.
PUB INFO  Fresno, Calif. : s.n., 1888] ; (S[an] F[rancisco] : Britton & Rey, Lith.)
DESCRIPT  1 map : col. ; mounted on linen and fitted with rods ; 113 x 149 cm.
NOTE         Cadastral map.
NOTE         "Colored by E.M. Sleator, 529 Shotwell St., S.F.".
NOTE         Includes ill.: Hughes' Hotel, Court House, Masonic Temple block.
SUBJECT     Fresno (Calif.) -- Maps.
SUBJECT     Real property -- California -- Fresno -- Maps.
4th Floor South - Special Collections/Woodward map fff G4364.F7 1888 .M36

TITLE        Plat of the city of Fresno and additions, 1888.
PUB INFO  S[an] F[rancisco] : Lith. W.W. Elliot, [1888]
DESCRIPT  1 map ; 68 x 76 cm.
NOTE        Photocopy of original map in the California State Library (reproduced in 4 sections, then reassembled)
NOTE        Includes promotional material for Merriam & Reed, general land agents.
SUBJECT   Fresno (Calif.) -- Maps.
4th Floor South - Special Collections/Woodward map G4364.F7 1888 .P5

TITLE        [Fresno, California, 1910].
PUB INFO  [S.l. : s.n., 1910?]
DESCRIPT  1 map : photocopy ; on sheet 28 x 43 cm.
NOTE        Shows downtown area bounded by Thorne Ave. on the west, Divisidero on the north, First St. on the east, and California Ave. on the south.
NOTE        Shows location of "China Town", schools, buildings.
NOTE        Ward designations superimposed over street grid.
SUBJECT   Fresno (Calif.) -- Maps.
SUBJECT   Central business districts -- California -- Fresno -- Maps.
4th Floor South - Special Collections/Woodward map G4364.F7 1910 .F72

TITLE        Fresno circa 1910.
PUB INFO  [S.l. : s.n., 1910?]
DESCRIPT 1 map : photocopy ; 24 x 27 cm.
NOTE        Shows area bounded by West Ave., north to Belmont Ave., east to First St., south to California Ave.
SUBJECT   Fresno (Calif.) -- Maps.
4th Floor South - Special Collections/Woodward map G4364.F7 1910 .F73