Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

ECON 50: Principles of Macroeconomics

Professor Gil Kim

Databases for Locating Articles

There are multiple ways to find journal, magazine, and newspaper articles through the Library website.

 

1. Journals & Newspapers A - Z List – To find articles from a specific journal, magazine, or newspaper

 

Major Newspapers & Magazines in economics and business:

Businessweek

Fortune

Newsweek

Economist

Harvard Business Review

New York Times

Entrepreneur

Inc.

Time

Fast Company

Kiplinger's

Wall Street Journal

Forbes

Money

Washington Post

 

2. Subject-related databases from the following links – To find articles with a specific topic:

 

·      Business

·      Economics

·      Agricultural Economics

·      Newspapers

·      Theses & Dissertations

3. All Databases A - Z List – To find articles from a specific database

 

Major article databases in economcis:

·      EconLit

·      JSTOR

·      Business Source Complete

 

 

 

Google Scholar

Peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.

  1. Click on Scholar Preferences
  2. Type fresno in the Library Links box.
  3. Select California State University, Fresno - Article Link: Full Text.
  4. Click on Save Preferences.
Google Scholar Search

Other Useful Databases