Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

University Archives

 Henry Madden Library concept art

The University Archives is the official repository for the historical records of the university. It serves to document the functions and activities of the university community since its inception. In addition to housing all course catalogs, yearbooks and staff and student directories, the archives includes, for example, reports of university committees, departmental records, files of student organizations and the personal papers of certain faculty members, administrators and alumni. There is also a faculty books collection that has been cataloged.

Digitized copies of old course catalogs (back to the 1940s) are available on the General Catalog site

Faculty Publications

There is a collection of both books and journal articles written by Fresno State faculty members over the years.  For the books, you can search for them in the library's online catalog:  http://iii.lib.csufresno.edu/

You can use the search term: California State University, Fresno Faculty Publications to see all of them.

The journal articles are kept in boxes organized by the author's last name.  Please ask for them at the Special Collections Research Center, open by appointment during the weekdays.  Please call 559.278.2595 or e-mail us at scrc@mail.fresnostate.edu.

 

Faculty Bibliography

This digital bibliography provides high visibility and increased access to published research. Citations for books, articles, and published proceedings link to the Henry Madden Library collections using the Library's "Find It @ Fresno State" links. Unpublished materials, such as white papers, artwork, and other materials created by members of the campus community can be deposited in the Campus Digital Commons (currently under development).

http://cite.lib.csufresno.edu/

 

For further information, or to make an appointment, please call 559.278.2595 or email scrc@mail.fresnostate.edu.