LibGuides: Fresno Research: Home

Fresno Resources

City of Fresno - General, Community & Specific Plans
Plans provide and discuss existing conditions (i.e. trends, planning issues, etc.), while also providing recommendations and/or guidelines that act as blueprints for the relative plan area.
Economic Census
Conducted every 5 years, the Economic Census profiles national and local economies and provides data for a number of sectors.
PolicyMap
PolicyMap utilizes GIS and US data indicators to provide detailed maps, tables and charts of the nation. PolicyMap’s data indicators are accessible through the main menu and including demographics, income and spending, housing, lending, quality of life, economy, education, and health.

Fresno Police Department
Find general information, crime statistics, reports, and a Crime Reports Map
State of California Department of Justice
Statewide crime statistics by city and county
Fresno State Police Department Crime Stats
Yearly campus crime statistics are reported by FSPD

US Census
Extensive statistical data from the US Census.
Fresno State Office of Institutional Effectiveness
Comprehensive statistical information covering Fresno State and Fresno State students, faculty, and staff
PolicyMap
PolicyMap utilizes GIS and US data indicators to provide detailed maps, tables and charts of the nation. PolicyMap’s data indicators are accessible through the main menu and including demographics, income and spending, housing, lending, quality of life, economy, education, and health.
Social Explorer
Contains Census data for the United States from 1790 to the present.

City of Fresno GIS
Free mapping resource from the city of Fresno. Click Layers Legend to view mapping options.
Map and Aerial Photograph Collection
Extensive list of historical and current map and photo resources available at Fresno State

Fresno Unified School District
General information, reports, data, and more.
Dataquest
Statewide education statistics provided by the California Department of Education
Google - Education Statistics of California
Data of California schools and learning support resources measuring students' performance. This dataset was prepared by Google based on data downloaded from California Department of Education (CDE).
PolicyMap
PolicyMap utilizes GIS and US data indicators to provide detailed maps, tables and charts of the nation. PolicyMap’s data indicators are accessible through the main menu and including demographics, income and spending, housing, lending, quality of life, economy, education, and health.

San Joaquin Valley Air Pollution Control District
Rules and regulations, data, reports, and more.
California Air Resources Board
Air quality standards, regulations, current and historical data, and more.
PolicyMap
PolicyMap utilizes GIS and US data indicators to provide detailed maps, tables and charts of the nation. PolicyMap’s data indicators are accessible through the main menu and including demographics, income and spending, housing, lending, quality of life, economy, education, and health.

Fresno State Special Collections - Local History
Information on local collections of historical interest
San Joaquin Valley Heritage and Genealogy Center
Variety of local history resources, including newspapers, photographs, oral history, and over 20,000 books and pamphlets pertaining to Fresno County.
Fresno Historical Society
Collection includes manuscripts, photographs, oral history, and more.
Fresno State Special Collections - eCollections
Digitized materials from the Fresno State Special Collections department
Historic Fresno
Information on Fresno's historic buildings, districts, and more

Fresno County Department of Public Health
Local statistics and general information
California County Social, Demographic, and Health Statistics
Collection of statistical sources put together by Fresno State librarians
Public Health Guide
Collection of public health resources including statistics, policy, legislation and more. Compiled by Fresno State librarians.
PLACES
PLACES, a collaboration between CDC, the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation, and the CDC Foundation, allows local health departments and jurisdictions regardless of population size and urban-rural status to better understand the burden and geographic distribution of health-related outcomes in their areas and assist them in planning public health interventions.
PolicyMap
PolicyMap utilizes GIS and US data indicators to provide detailed maps, tables and charts of the nation. PolicyMap’s data indicators are accessible through the main menu and including demographics, income and spending, housing, lending, quality of life, economy, education, and health.

Fresno Department of Public Works
Information on traffic planning, permits, bicycle master plan, and more.
Caltrans
Website for California Department of Transportation
Fresno Area Express (FAX)
Route information, maps, basic statistical information.
California High Speed Rail Authority
Information about the planned high speed rail network, including studies, reports, and fact sheets.
Statewide Integrated Traffic Records System
A database that serves as a means to collect and process data gathered from a collision scene. Must create a free account to use.
iViewFresno
ViewFresno is a GIS resource providing access to data including water and sewer technical information, transportation infrastructure, assessment, urban growth, development activity, and more for the City of Fresno.
PolicyMap
PolicyMap utilizes GIS and US data indicators to provide detailed maps, tables and charts of the nation. PolicyMap’s data indicators are accessible through the main menu and including demographics, income and spending, housing, lending, quality of life, economy, education, and health.

Fresno Bee (1876-current) [Newsbank]
Search across three of Fresno's historical and current newspapers including The Fresno Bee (1922-current), Fresno Morning Republican (1887-1921), and the Fresno Republican Weekly (1876-1899).
California Digital Newspaper Collection
The California Digital Newspaper Collection contains over 1,500,000 pages of significant historical California newspapers published from 1846-present,

Fresno Interactive Maps

Google Maps

Quickly find Census Tract numbers and explore Fresno neighborhoods in Google Maps

Includes 2010 Census Tract, elementary school boundaries, and officially designated neighborhoods

City of Fresno Map

Mapping software provided by the City of Fresno

Includes Census Tracts, Blocks, parks, police districts, and much more

GIS resource providing access to data including water and sewer technical information, transportation infrastructure, assessment, urban growth, development activity, and more for the City of Fresno. (Access limited to Fresno State affiliated users)

Click here to learn more

Zipmap - Fresno

Google Map with an overlay of zip codes for Fresno county.

PolicyMap

PolicyMap utilizes GIS and US data indicators to provide detailed maps, tables and charts of the nation.

Fresno Research