University Archives
Rainbow Graduation Celebration
Under the purview of the Rainbow Alumx and Allies Club, the Rainbow Graduation Celebration "honors the achievements and resiliency of our LGBTQ+ and allied graduates at Fresno State. What was once hidden from others is now celebrated by a supportive community of individuals who continue to advocate and uplift the LGBTQ+ community. Outfitted in rainbow regalia, each of our graduates embody what it means to have pride, both in who they are and as our newest Bulldog alumnx." https://alumni.fresnostate.edu/get-involved/chapters/rainbow.html
This is an unprocessed collection, comprising less than 1 linear foot of material and is open for research.
University Student Pride
A collection of papers related to the United Student Pride club at Fresno State University.
University LGBT collection
Materials from Campus events relating to LGBT issues and culture.
University LGBT collection finding aid
Manuscript Collections
Fresbians
Fresno's Friendly Neighborhood Lesbians, created in 2009, is a local social group for lesbians in the Fresno area. This is an unprocessed collection, comprising less than 2 linear inches of material and is open for research.
Gay Central Valley
Gay Central Valley (2009-2017) was an organization dedicated to promoting LGBTQ+ advocacy, education, and community engagement in the Central Valley of California. This is an unprocessed collection, comprising less than 2 linear inches of material and is open for research.
Reel Pride
Fresno Reel Pride is one of the oldest and largest LGBTQ film festivals in the United States. Fresno Reel Pride's mission is to increase the awareness of the LGBTQIA community through the exhibition of film exploring LGBTQIA themes at an annual film festival.
This collection primarily contains programs detailing the films presented at the Reel Pride film festival; it also contains related ephemera, and notably a mounted certificate of when "Reel Pride Day" was declared by the city of Fresno.