Agriculture Research Guide

American Society of Agronomy, Crop Science Society of America, and Soil Science Society (ACSESS) includes online access to five ACSESS journal articles dating back to 1997

Full-text, peer-reviewed articles from 60 journals covering the chemical and related sciences.

A comprehensive, timely collection of critical reviews written by leading scientists.

"A non-profit database providing information on wild California plants" including Cal-IPC invasive plants.

Open Access, "full-text collection of 1,527 books and 6 journals published between the early 19th and the middle to late 20th century. Includes literature on agricultural economics, agricultural engineering, animal science, crops and their protection, food science, forestry, human nutrition, rural sociology, and soil science."

Peer reviewed scientific video journal. Sections include Research and Science Education (video textbooks, lab manuals, basic experiments and protocols etc).

Browse or search full text of journals in the collection.
In Advanced Search, you can focus your search on a discipline or specific journals.

Created by USDA's Natural Resources Conservation Service, the "PLANTS Database provides standardized information about the vascular plants, mosses, liverworts, hornworts, and lichens of the United States and its territories. It includes names, plant symbols, checklists, distributional data, species abstracts, characteristics, images, crop information, automated tools, web links, and references."

An interactive open-access journal for the communication of all peer-reviewed scientific and medical research.

Full-text online access to Science Magazine from 1997-present.