Follow 
to locate material cited in these databases
Index to news magazines and scholarly journals in a wide variety of subjects.
• You can limit your search to scholarly journals by checking the box: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals
Multidisciplinary & very current.
Citations from ~8,500 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world.
Also provides cited reference searching: navigate forward and backward through the literature from a specific article.
Follow to locate material cited in these databases
CAB Abstracts [Ebsco]
International coverage of agriculture, environmental sciences, food & nutrition, etc.
Citations to journal articles, books, conference papers, and reports.
• You can limit your search results to academic journals
Agricola [Ebsco]
Covers material acquired by the National Agricultural Library (NAL) and cooperating institutions in the agricultural and related sciences. Citations are primarily to journal articles and books, but include other type of resources.
• You can limit your search results to academic journals
BIOSIS Citation Index [Web of Science/Clarivate Analytics]
Citations with abstracts to worldwide biological and medical literature. Content from journals, meetings, patents, and books.
MEDLINE Web of Science/Clarivate Analytics interface to the National Library of Medicine's biomedical literature database
PubMed (this is the Library's link to PubMed)
U.S. National Library of Medicine database with citations to biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
• Includes links to open-access full text articles and other related resources.
• Going to PubMed via Fresno State Library gives you access to more resources via
Zoological Record [Web of Science/Clarivate Analytics]
Zoological and animal science literature, from biochemistry to veterinary medicine.
NAL SEARCH - National Agricultural Library
All aspects of agriculture and related disciplines, SEARCH Everything for results from the Catalog and Articles database (AGRICOLA), PubAg, and the NAL Digital Collections (NALDC), or limit your search to specific collections.
♦ NAL SEARCH is not linked to what is available via Fresno State Library. If the item isn't Open Access, search for it by title in OneSearch
Peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Also includes patents.
If Google Scholar's links don't get you to the article text or you are asked to pay for the article, use the Find It @ Fresno State link:
it will connect to our e-subscriptions, catalog, and our Interlibrary Loan form.
If the Find It @ Fresno State link does not appear, click on the 
double arrow on the end of the last row of the reference entry
Note the type of content you can find via Google Scholar. Library's FAQ What is this citation for ... ? if you don't know if it is a citation to a book, article, or book chapter.