This guide will show you how to use the many features of Ebook Central, our largest ebook collection at over 100,000 titles and growing! Click on a link below, or click the blue tabs above to navigate this guide.
This guide will show you, step-by-step, how to:
The following databases provide ebooks:
eBooks covering a wide range of areas including, Business/Management, Education, Health & Medicine, History & Political Science, Literature & Language, Religion & Philosophy, Science & Technology, and Social Science.
A collection of over 5,700 eBooks frequently cited in the literature in the fields of history, philosophy, religion, anthropology, and more. These works of major importance were reviewed and recommended by scholars from the American Council of Learned Societies (ACLS) in collaboration with 31 learned societies.
Gale eBooks is a collection of full-text encyclopedias and other reference sources. Subjects covered include history, education, literature, world cultures, and many more.
Literature Criticism Online is comprised of modern and historical views on authors and their works across regions, eras and genres. Literature Criticism Online consists of Classical & Medieval Literature Criticism, Contemporary Literary Criticism, Drama Criticism, Literature Criticism from 1400-1800, Nineteenth Century Literature Criticism, Poetry Criticism, Shakespearean Criticism, Short Story Criticism, Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism. While these collections can be searched separately, Literature Criticism Online offers a single interface to search across all collections simultaneously.