Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Streaming Video

Description of our streaming video collections

Streaming Video Collections at Fresno State

The Henry Madden Library subscribes to thousands of streaming videos and leases hundreds more. All are available to Fresno State students, faculty, and staff. Titles can be found by using OneSearch or by exploring the key databases below.

Kanopy

Kanopy is a video leasing service for faculty to assign streaming videos to a class. If you know you will be using any video for more than one year, please note that in your request so that we can get a multiple year lease.

The following resources provide instant access to streaming videos

Academic Video Online

Academic Video Online delivers more than 68,000 titles spanning a wide range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. 

Ambrose Video

Access over 700 Educational videos in this collection including timely science and history topics. New videos include Career Decisions: Physical Therapy, The Neuroscience of Addiction Extended Interviews, Behavioral Science, AP Human Geography, Great Directors, Great Authors of the British Isles and Great Irish Authors, and the BBC Shakespeare Plays.

American History in Video [Alexander Street Press]

Contains over 8,000 films, documentaries, interviews, newsreels, and more. More than half of the videos are contemporaneous video from the 1890s to the 1980s. Semantic indexing allows users to search videos by subject, language, person, and publisher. Video content producers include PBS, California, Newsreel, Documentary Educational Resources, and The History Channel.

BBC Shakespeare Plays [Ambrose Video]

BBC Shakespeare Plays is a series of British television adaptions of the plays of William Shakespeare originally aired between 1978 to 1985. All 37 productions are available here. These productions used traditional interpretations of the plays set in either Shakespeare's time (1564 to 1616) or in the period of the events depicted (such as ancient Rome for Julius Caesar) and featured many of the most renowned Shakespearean actors.

Docuseek2

Docuseek2 streams more than 1,600 independent, social-issue, and environmental films. Subjects covered include aging, agriculture and food, ecology, music, and much more. Up to 200 films will be added throughout the year. Producers in this collection include Bullfrog Films, DGenerate Films, Icarus Films, and more.

Films on Demand

Streaming video collection containing videos from multiple subject areas including business, criminal justice, history, and education. The Films on Demand Master Academic Collection contains 10,000+ videos and the Nursing Video Collection contains 800+ videos.  

Sage Research Methods Video

Sage Research SAGE Research Methods Video has over 480 videos, including hours of tutorials, interviews, video case studies and mini-documentaries covering the entire research process.