The Henry Madden Library subscribes to thousands of streaming videos and leases hundreds more. All are available to Fresno State students, faculty, and staff. Titles can be found by using OneSearch or by exploring the key databases below. For a comprehensive list of all streaming media please view the images and streaming media list.
Kanopy is a video leasing service for faculty to assign streaming videos to a class. Each video must be individually leased before it can be viewed. If you know you will be using any video for more than one year, please note that in your request so that we can get a multiple year lease.
The following resources provide instant access to streaming videos.
Academic Video Online delivers more than 68,000 titles spanning a wide range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
Contains over 8,000 films, documentaries, interviews, newsreels, and more. More than half of the videos are contemporaneous video from the 1890s to the 1980s. Semantic indexing allows users to search videos by subject, language, person, and publisher. Video content producers include PBS, California, Newsreel, Documentary Educational Resources, and The History Channel.
BBC Shakespeare Plays is a series of British television adaptions of the plays of William Shakespeare originally aired between 1978 to 1985. All 37 productions are available here. These productions used traditional interpretations of the plays set in either Shakespeare's time (1564 to 1616) or in the period of the events depicted (such as ancient Rome for Julius Caesar) and featured many of the most renowned Shakespearean actors.
Docuseek2 streams more than 1,600 independent, social-issue, and environmental films. Subjects covered include aging, agriculture and food, ecology, music, and much more. Up to 200 films will be added throughout the year. Producers in this collection include Bullfrog Films, DGenerate Films, Icarus Films, and more.
Streaming video collection containing videos from multiple subject areas including business, criminal justice, history, and education. The Films on Demand Master Academic Collection contains 10,000+ videos and the Nursing Video Collection contains 800+ videos.
*Safari on macOS Sierra is not supported, try Firefox or Chrome* Stream up to 50 feature films and documentaries curated to support course instruction. Content may vary from semester to semester