Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

University Archives

Admissions and Records Office, 1911-1969 (6 linear feet). Contains enrollment registers, lists of students and attendance records.

Air Force Reserve Officer Training Corps (AFROTC) Records, 1947-2000 (5 linear feet) Scrapbooks, photo albums and yearbooks of the AFROTC Detachment 035. Also includes scrapbooks from Angel Flight, a women’s auxiliary group that raised funds for social events with the AFROTC in the 1960s.

American Association of University Professors, Fresno Chapter, 1957-1981 (6.5 linear inches) Materials related to the operation of this organization for Fresno college professors.

Amerasia Club Records, 1976-1998, 2005 (3.5 linear inches). Announcements and other background and publicity materials on Amerasia Week, held each spring on campus.

Asian Studies Club Records, 1968-1973 (1 linear inch). Constitution, minutes and agenda, correspondence, memoranda and a scrapbook from this now defunct club.

Budget Office, 1913-2006 (8.25 linear inches). Contains appropriations, financial statements, budget proposals

Campus Unrest Collection, 1965-1979 (1.75 linear feet). University materials collected over time on the unrest and dissension common on many college campuses throughout the U.S. in the late 1960s through the 1970s. Documents activism on campus and the university administration’s responses as well as what was happening at other universities in California, nationally and internationally.

College of Arts and Humanities, 1959-2008 (4 linear inches). Accreditation, reports, publications and Summer Arts materials.

Commencement, 1912-2010 (1.75 linear feet). Commencement programs and scripts.

Computer Center, 1969-1986 (3.5 linear inches). Handbooks, manuals and pamphlets.

Craig School of Business, 1953-1979 (2.75 linear feet). Studies, accreditation, publications and reports.

Division of Graduate Studies, 1948-2011 (14 linear feet).  Reports, awards, correspondence, memoranda and minutes related to post baccelaureate education at Fresno State.

Faculty Men’s Club Records, 1929-1958 (2.5 linear inches). A social club for male faculty members during the earlier years of Fresno State’s history (when the campus was at the University Avenue location).

Faculty Wives Club Records, 1947-2001 (2.4 linear feet). Scrapbooks, newsletters, oral histories and organization information pertaining to a campus group.

Faculty Women’s Club Records, 1926-1978 (9 linear inches). A club formed in 1927 to further social interests and to promote cooperation in professional matters’ among female faculty members. The club disbanded in 1977.

Fresno Bee and Republican Clippings, 1910-1960 (6.5 linear feet).  Clippings from two Fresno newspapers documenting the history of Fresno State.

Henry Madden Library Records, 1911-2007 (12 linear feet). Official records created by the Library including annual reports, acquisition lists, memoranda and policies. Also includes information about the Library from the very beginning to the present.

Honors Program, 1937-1977, 2000-2009 (1.25 linear inches). Bulletins, President’s scholars dinner programs.

Institutional Research Office, 1954-2008 (12.25 linear inches). Data books, reports, admission, graduation and retention rates.

Instructional Media Center, 1950-1982 (6.5 linear inches). Annual reports, catalogues and publications.

International Student Services and Programs, 1963-2004 (4.5 linear feet). Scrapbooks, videos and photographs related to international student activities.

Jordan College of Agricultural Sciences and Technology, 1953-2006 (1 linear foot). Accreditation, planning, publications, reports and California Agricultural Technology Institute (CATI) materials.

Kenneth L. Maddy Institute Records, 1999-2003 (5 linear inches). Brochures, newspaper clippings and videocassettes documenting the formation and early activities of this institute.

Kremen School of Education, 1956-1975, 2006 (1.25 linear feet). Accreditation, bulletins, publications, program reviews and reports.

Mass Communication and Journalism Department, 1952-1975 (8 linear feet). Audiocassettes of lectures, speeches, press conferences, theatrical productions, campus radio programs and convocation ceremonies.

Office of the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs, 1957-2009 (9 linear feet). Annual reports, memoranda, Provost’s Awards, Academic Affairs department notebooks, academic calendars.

Periodicals Collection, (13.5 linear feet).  Periodicals published by various units and clubs associated with Fresno State.

Placement Office, 1954-1989 (5.5 linear inches). Placement records, registration lists, annual reports, memoranda and manuals.

President’s Office, 1911-2013 (54 linear feet). Documents the history of the executive office of the university. Includes President’s cabinet materials, memoranda, reflections, speeches and annual progress reports.

Scheduling Office, 1965-1968 (1 linear inch). Contains master scheduling calendars.

Scholarships and Financial Aid Office, 1946-1971 (1.5 linear inches). Consists of financial aid and scholarship announcements.

Southeast Asian Student Services Records, 1987-2003 (7 linear inches). Mostly newsletters, pamphlets, statistics and reports about the Southeast Asian student population. Also includes information about the genesis of the Southeast Student Services office and photographs.

Sports Collection, 1938-2012 (6.83 linear feet).  Programs and publications related to intercollegiate athletic activity at Fresno State.

Stadium Collection, 1970-1982 (1.75 linear feet).  Materials related to the construction of the football stadium at Fresno State.

Student Personnel Services, 1954-1987 (5 linear inches). Contains handbooks, policies and publications.

United Student Pride Collection, 1987-1992, 2000-2004, 2011 (2.54 linear feet). Contains newspapers, constitutions, flyers, photos, and memorabilia related to LGBT+ student events. 

University Advancement Office, 2003-2006 and undated (2 linear inches). Contains materials related to the Campaign for Fresno State, as well as the Peace Garden and annual action plans.

University Committees, 1925-2010 (11.5 linear feet). This collection contains the records of the various committees that have been formed on campus to address a myriad of issues and agendas. It includes both ad hoc and standing committee minutes and records.

University Communications Office, 1934-1994 (11 linear feet). Contains newspaper clippings, press releases, reel to reel audio relating to public relations.

University Religious Center Records, 1946-1994 (4.75 linear feet). Mostly administrative records such as minutes, reports, budgets and correspondence relating to the organization and activities of the center. Also includes photographs and some films and sound recordings created by the center.

Vice President for Administration, 2000, 2009 (2 linear inches). Contains manuals and memoranda as well as materials related to human resources and public safety.

Vice President for University Advancement, 2004-2009 (1.75 linear inches). Contains materials related to strategic planning and the Campaign for Fresno State.

Vice President of Student Affairs, 1963-2010 (4.25 linear inches). Career Services, student housing, Learning Center and student union related materials as well as pamphlets, programs and other materials related to student affairs.