Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Market Research Guide

Library Resources

A broad array of business information with more than 40 million documents from 4,000 periodicals, ranging from scholarly journals to trade publications and major newspapers. It provides industry and market reports, company profiles, investment news, commodity reports, country briefs, academic articles, and dissertations.

Provides access to literature acquired by the National Agricultural Library. Serves as the nexus for a national network of state land-grant and U.S. Department of Agriculture field libraries. Also covers food and nutrition, agricultural economics, and parasitology.

Thousands of articles from nearly 4,000 business periodicals with an emphasis on industry and global business information. It includes Market Share Reports, Industry Research Essays, Thomson Reuters Company Financials and Investment Reports, and more.

One of the most comprehensive databases for full-text access to articles from a wide range of business-focused scholarly journals, trade magazines, and news sources.

Research articles and reports covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government, and general-interest titles includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations, and local/national governments.

A great resource for current news including over 1,800 U.S. and international newspapers and other news sources. Major newspapers include New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Chicago Tribune, and many others.

Most updated news on specific markets from Reuters U.S. Business News, various trade magazines, and major U.S./local/international newspapers in the News section. In addition, Westlaw is one of the primary online legal research services for legal professionals in the U.S., offering business-related legal cases.

Free Resources