Skip to Main Content

The Library Diversity Committee at Fresno State

Diversity and Inclusion

LDC Members 2017-2018

Jennifer Crow

David Drexler

Olivia Estrada

Gretchen Higginbottom

Del Hornbuckle

Hiromi Kubo (Co-Chair)

Chris Langer

Terry Lewis

Lucy Liu

Peter McDonald

Gregory Megee

Julie Moore 

Fong Moua

Maria Peña

Michelle Pratt (Co-Chair)

Raymond Pun (Co-Chair)

Rebecca Reid-Johansson 

Vang Vang 

(We are always looking for new members!)


Welcome to the Library Diversity page!

"Like" Us on Facebook!

Do you have upcoming events or programs you would like us to promote on Facebook? Please send an email to David Drexler ( and Arturo Mendoza (

About the Library Diversity Committee

Fresno State is committed to diversity as a core value on campus. The Library Diversity Committee (LDC) is dedicated to supporting the University’s mission of promoting and celebrating a culture of diversity, internationalization, and inclusion in Library services, resources, and programs. LDC is also currently a standing committee under the President's Commission on Human Relations and Equity (PCHRE) at Fresno State.

We strive to do the following:

  • Provide Library services that support diversity and student success;
  • Promote and enhance Library resources and collections relating to diversity;
  • Offer and support diverse programs that enrich the academic experience of the University and its surrounding communities
  • Create opportunities and increase diversity awareness among Library staff


We welcome campus and community partners to reach out to us! If you are interested co-organizing an event, exhibit or program please contact the co-chairs: Ray Pun (, Hiromi Kubo ( and Michelle Pratt (