Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Music 260T: Seminar in Ethnomusicology - Dr. Partow Hooshmandrad

Guide to library and other resources for students in Music 260T

Finding audio and video recordings

In the same way you search for books, ebooks, and scores, you can also search for audio and video recordings in OneSearch. Search "Books & Media," then use the "Resource Type" search facet to narrow to "Audio" or "Video." OneSearch includes information on many recordings the library owns in physical formats such as CD, DVD, and Blu-Ray, along with entries for individual titles found in most of the the library's streaming media databases. Students can check out most physical formats for 30 days, but some, like long-playing records, must be used in the library.

Liner notes to audio recordings are sometimes a valuable source of information and citations for further sources! Many of the streaming audio databases include PDF versions of the liner notes that accompany the physical items.

Video: Finding audio and video recordings

Streaming media collections

The library subscribes to many databases containing Images and Streaming Media. The contents of many of these databases can be found in OneSearch, but you can also browse and search the databases individually. Be sure to look at the full list, but some of the more popular media databases are:

Online collections of sound recordings