Political Science

A great resource for current news, Proquest Newstand includes over 1,800 U.S. and international newspapers and other news sources, many in full text. Coverage from 1980-present. Major newspapers include New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Chicago Tribune, and many others.

Search the most recent global news content – with archives that stretch back into the 1980s – from over 2,800 news sources including newspapers, newswires, news journals, transcripts, video, and digital-first content in full-text format.

Searchable full text of the New York Times.

Searchable full text of the Los Angeles Times.

Search across three of Fresno's historical and current newspapers including The Fresno Bee (1922-current), Fresno Morning Republican (1887-1921), and the Fresno Republican Weekly (1876-1899).

Search thousands of newspapers with Google

A searchable digital archive, the African American Newspapers index features 270 newspapers from 1827-1998. covering Antebellum South; the spread of abolitionism; the Black church; the Emancipation Proclamation; the Jim Crow Era; the rise of the N.A.A.C.P.; the Harlem Renaissance; the Civil Rights movement, etc.

Compilation of Spanish-language newspapers printed in the U.S. during the 19th and 20th centuries, including many published bilingually in Spanish and English.

Full-page and article images from the Los Angeles Sentinel, the oldest and largest black newspaper in the western United States. Users can study the progression of issues over time by browsing issues of the historic newspaper, which offers coverage of 1934-2010, including news articles, photos, advertisements, classified ads, obituaries, cartoons, and more