LibGuides: Women's Studies Program: Books

Books

e-Books

ebrary
Discover over 89,000 (and growing) full-text books in multiple academic and general interest subject areas.

The following databases also provide e-books:

ACLS Humanities E-Book Project
ACLS Humanities E-Book Project is a website of over 1,700 books in the field of history. These are works of major importance to historical studies - books that remain vital to both scholars and advanced students, and are frequently cited in the literature.
Safari Tech Books Online
A library of books on information technology. At present this database contains over 8,000 ebooks
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research; titles are subscribed to individually by the Library.
Oxford Reference Online Premium (One simultaneous user)
Reference library that includes subject dictionaries, the World Encyclopedia, English dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries of French, German, Spanish, and Italian, and entries from Oxford Companions and the Oxford Dictionary of Quotations.
Literature Online Criticism
With over a third of a million full-text works of poetry, prose and drama in English, together with the definitive online criticism and reference library, Literature Online is the world's largest cross-searchable database of literature and criticism.

Book Reviews

Book Review Digest Retrospective (Wilson)
Indexes reviews of current fiction and non-fiction from over 8,000 periodicals covered by other Wilson databases and also has over 100,000 full text reviews. Coverage from 1983.

Readers' Guide Retrospective (Wilson)
Contains comprehensive indexing of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States and reflects the history of 20th century America.

America: History and Life (EBSCO)
Covers history of the U.S. and Canada. A search for a book review is shown in the illustration.

H-NET Reviews
An online scholarly review resource in Humanities and Social Sciences.

Google Books

ILL - Interlibrary Service

If you don't find what you need in our Library Catalog, follow the icon to request items from other libraries in the system (see What is Link+? for detailed information.)