Engineering

Comprehensive engineering resource, containing millions of articles from over 5,000 journals, conference proceedings, and more. Materials span over 190 engineering sub-disciplines.

Full text of Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) journals, conference proceedings, ebooks, and standards. Covers the research literature of electrical and computer engineering, bioengineering, robotics, transportation, and more. NOTE: Microsoft will be discontinuing support of the IE11 browser starting in August 2021. With that knowledge, IEEE has also decided to discontinue support of that browser for the IEEE Xplore Digital Library in the near future.

Full-text database of civil engineering research and practical publications. Coverage includes journals, standards, and ebooks from the American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE). Our subscription does not include the ASCE Conference Proceedings. Content spans from 1983 to the present.

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.

Upon following the link to Google Scholar below, you'll be presented with the option to associate your Google Scholar session with Fresno State library access links. Please SAVE these settings before continuing to use Google Scholar. Doing so will ensure that you're provided with Fresno State library access links when using this resource from off campus.

Web of Science contains records of articles from the highest impact journals worldwide—including open access journals— conference proceedings and books. Coverage of some titles date back to 1900. Web of Science also has a Cited References search to find sources that have cited a published work. Web of Science consists of BIOSIS Citation Index, BIOSIS Previews, Current Contents Connect, Data Citation Index, Derwent Innovations Index, KCI-Korean Journal Database, MEDLINE, SciELO Citation Index, Zoological Record. While these collections can be searched separately, Web of Science offers offers a single interface to search across all the collections simultaneously.

Provides access to over 13,000 active standards developed by the American Society for Testing and Materials (ASTM). This collection covers a broad range of engineering disciplines including: aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering. It also includes access to historical versions dating back 20 years as well as access to manuals, monographs, Special Technical Publications, Data Series and nine Journals, all dating back 50 years.

The Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) Digital Library contains full-text articles and bibliographic records covering the fields of computing and information technology. Subjects covered include Artificial Intelligence, Security and Privacy, Web, Mobile and Multimedia Technologies, and much more. Publications include journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters, and eBooks.

Online access to Springer electronic journals and ebooks, many in full text.

Includes current and back issues of Springer/Verlag & Birkhauser publications in the fields of biology/biomedicine, chemistry, geosciences, computer sciences, mathematics, medicine, physics, engineering, ecology, and economics.