Assignment
High School and College Graduation Rates
- Data.census.govUse this tool to look up high school and college attendance rates. Start by searching for "S0201: Selected Population Profile in the United States". If prompted, select the link under tables. Next, click the button that says customize table. Then click on Topics>Race & Ethnicity>Asian>Detailed Asian Alone. The next step is selecting your Asian sub-group, then close the menu.
- Status and Trends in the Education of Racial and Ethnic Groups 2017NCES report on graduation rates of selected racial and ethnic groups. Great source for characteristics.
- The Condition of Education 2023The Condition of Education is a congressionally mandated annual report summarizing important developments and trends in education using the latest available data. The 2019 Condition of Education report presents 50 indicators on topics ranging from prekindergarten through postsecondary education, as well as labor force outcomes and international comparisons. Also included in the report are 4 Spotlight indicators that provide more in-depth analyses on selected topics.
- The State of Asian American, Native Hawaiian, and Pacific Islander Education in CaliforniaCSU report from 2008 on the state of Asian subgroups from within the state.
- Digest of Education Statistical TablesChapter 3 is general trends related to your topics, with Asian as a broadly grouped category.
Barriers & Bridges to Graduation: Articles, Books, etc.
- AnthroSource This link opens in a new window
Offers full text access to peer-reviewed journals published by the American Anthropological Association (AAA), the world's largest organization of anthropologists. Also includes indexing for archived issues of all the Association's journals, newsletters, and bulletins.
- Anthropology Plus This link opens in a new window
A compilation of the Anthropological Index Online and Anthropological Literature databases, this resource is an extensive index of bibliographic materials covering the fields of anthropology, archaeology and related interdisciplinary research
- Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
Full-text coverage of scholarly research in all areas of education, including curriculum instruction, administration, policy, funding and related social issues. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
- Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
An excellent starting point for any topic, Academic Search Ultimate contains nearly 13,000 academic journals, magazines, and newspapers. Content covers all subject areas with material from 1887 to the present.
- Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Criminal Justice Abstracts, the criminology database from SAGE Publications, contains comprehensive coverage of international journals, books, reports, dissertations and unpublished papers on criminology and related disciplines. Prepared in co-operation with the Don M. Gottfredson Library of Criminal Justice at Rutgers University Law Library, Criminal Justice Abstracts covers crime trends, crime prevention and deterrence, juvenile delinquency, juvenile justice, police, courts, punishment and sentencing. The database contains indexes and summaries of international journal articles, books, and governmental and non-governmental reports on a wide range of topics in criminal justice.
Your Librarian
Vang Vang
email vangv@csufresno.edu
phone 559 278-3037
office Library 1130
Office hours by appointment