LibGuides: Education Research: EHD 50 De Walt

Learn about your community: LS115 & EHD50

Today's Activity
Use this form and collect data about your future career, at a location you would like to teach.
PolicyMap
PolicyMap utilizes GIS and US data indicators to provide detailed maps, tables and charts of the nation. PolicyMap’s data indicators are accessible through the main menu and including demographics, income and spending, housing, lending, quality of life, economy, education, and health.
School Accountability Report Card
Use this to research a school you are interested in learning more about.
CA School Dashboard
Detailed and visual info on schools and districts.
Social Explorer
Contains Census data for the United States from 1790 to the present.
Occupational Outlook Handbook
The OOH can help you find career information on duties, education and training, pay, and outlook for hundreds of occupations.
Teach California
Tools and resources on learning more about teaching in the State of California.
CTC
Information on California Credentialing requirements.

Middle Search Plus This link opens in a new window
Designed for middle school students, this database includes full text for popular middle school magazines, full-text biographies and historical essays. An excellent resource for teachers lesson planning, as materials in full text include lexile levels.

Book Source
Level your classroom library, includes multiple reading measures.
CLCD
Children's Literature Comprehensive Database (CLCD) is the premier academic research and teaching tool for courses needing quality information for locating Children’s and Young Adult books and other media. Search from CSU Fresno to locate materials in the Teacher Resource Center.
California State Standards
California State Standards for all subject areas. From the California Department of Education.
Recommended Literature List
From the California Department of Education. Recommended Literature: Prekindergarten Through Grade Twelve (Recommended Literature List) is a searchable database of books for children and teens which helps students, teachers, and families find books that entertain, inform, and explore new ideas and experiences.