LibGuides: Education Research: K-12 Resources

K-12 Materials

Middle Search Plus This link opens in a new window
Designed for middle school students, this database includes full text for popular middle school magazines, full-text biographies and historical essays. An excellent resource for teachers lesson planning, as materials in full text include lexile levels.

Book Source
Level your classroom library, includes multiple reading measures.
CLCD
Children's Literature Comprehensive Database (CLCD) is the premier academic research and teaching tool for courses needing quality information for locating Children’s and Young Adult books and other media. Search from CSU Fresno to locate materials in the Teacher Resource Center.
California State Standards
California State Standards for all subject areas. From the California Department of Education.
Recommended Literature List
From the California Department of Education. Recommended Literature: Prekindergarten Through Grade Twelve (Recommended Literature List) is a searchable database of books for children and teens which helps students, teachers, and families find books that entertain, inform, and explore new ideas and experiences.

Teacher Resource Center

The Teacher Resource Center (TRC) is a collection of teaching materials used in pre-Kindergarten through grade 12 classrooms. It provides assistance with the identification and location of various teaching materials related to specific topics and delivers services associated with these materials. The Teacher Resource Center is an ideal place for education students to gather materials and plan lessons. The Collection and Center are located on the third floor of the North (new) wing of the library.