These databases require a Fresno State account for access.
Archives of Sexuality and Gender Focuses on sexuality and gender history from 1940-present with an emphasis on LGBTQ+ experiences.
GenderWatch Includes magazines and newspapers covering gender, women's, and LGBT studies from 1970-present.
LGBTQ+ Source Includes historically important LGBTQ+ primary sources, including magazines and newspapers.
Out There-The National Archives Partnership project between London Metropolitan Archives and The National Archives. This portal will help you identify archive resources for the study of lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender (LGBT) history.
Digital Sexuality Archive The Digital Sexuality Archive is a gateway to a plethora of digital resources concerning the history of sex and sexuality. Use DIG Sex to locate digital archives and collections that contain primary sources for your research project. You can search by subject, place, time period, type of collection, and more. Scroll down through each item's content to find the URL that will take you to the digital archive or collection that contains materials relevant to your search.
Digital Transgender Archive The purpose of the Digital Transgender Archive (DTA) is to increase the accessibility of transgender history by providing an online hub for digitized historical materials, born-digital materials, and information on archival holdings throughout the world.
Gerber/Hart Library and Archives Online exhibits including Queer Zines and Chicago Gay and Lesbian History 1924-1979.
Leslie-Lohman Museum Online Collections Database The Leslie-Lohman Museum of Art is the only dedicated LGBTQIA+ art museum in the world.
LGBT (Reveal Digital, Independent Voices) The LGBT collection contains 25 publications that chronicle the birth of the Gay and Lesbian movements in the United States.
New York Public Library Gay and Lesbian Collections & AIDS/HIV Collections The Manuscripts and Archives Division of the New York Public Library holds over 100 collections pertaining to the history and culture of gay men and lesbians, and to the history of the AIDS/HIV epidemic.